Let the Creativity Flow

As I look at all the things that I do day in and day out, it occurs to me that most everything has something to do with being creative. By day, I am a kitchen designer and, when I have done my job well, I have fashioned a beautiful, comfortable space in which a happy client will cook, create and entertain. By night, I collaborate with my husband Chuck in our garden studio on clay creations for a small venture we affectionately call CatTail Studio Arts.

Chuck and I enjoy playing with humps of clay and bottles of glaze whenever we get the opportunity, but we also like getting out into our backyard garden which yields all sorts of goodies over the course of the year – avocados, oranges, lemons, berries, rhubarb, spinach, broccoli, kale and a host of other edibles – with which we create all sorts of yummy meals. We keep blue gill and catfish which fertilize our aquaponics garden. We host a colony of honey bees which pollinate our garden and, in the process, reward us with enough honey to keep family and friends as happy as Pooh bear.

Blue Vessel Inspired by Pooh Bear's Honey Pot

Blue Vessel Inspired by Pooh Bear’s Honey Pot

To keep the creative juices flowing, we make the time to get out and explore the world. Our travels over the years have led us to sample foods with the farmer, enjoy art with the artist, drink wine with the winemaker and partake in many wonderful adventures with some very innovative types.

It is with this interest in all things creative that I start this blog. My hope is to be able to share the results of not just our hand-crafted ventures but those of other creative folks as well. Who knows? Maybe my ramblings will inspire you to get out and let your own creative juices start to flow!

About CatTail Studio Arts

I am Theresa - the 'T' in CatTail Studio Arts. My husband, Chuck, is the guy behind the 'C'. Our tales cover our many interests including good food, adventurous travel, cooking, gardening, hiking, cycling, crafting ceramics, beekeeping and occasionally even cat tales!
This entry was posted in Aquaponics, Bees, Ceramics, Food, Gardens, Kitchens, Other Pursuits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

