My Truffle Pig Limerick

“There once was a piglet-shaped chocolate,
the first time I tried it, I fell for it.
With texture so smooth and flavors that soothe ,
the question is how to get more of it!” – T.M.Sterbis

Hagensborg's Truffle Pig

Hagensborg’s Truffle Pig

A few years ago I stumbled across the Hagensborg Truffle Pig dark chocolate at a specialty grocery store. I had stopped in to find something quick to eat on a day full of client meetings and I ended up walking out with some medjool dates, an apple and two Truffle Pigs. Interesting lunch, eh?! The dates and the apple hit the spot and the Truffle Pigs were an a-w-e-s-o-m-e reward for a long work day.

I saved a wrapper and went on-line to find the chocolate as soon as I was back at my computer. Unfortunately, I didn’t find any local suppliers and the manufacturer was out of Vancouver, Canada. I couldn’t bring myself to splurge so much as to order individually wrapped chocolates from out of the country, particularly considering what the temperature changes in transit could do to the chocolate. The idea of receiving Truffle Pig puddles sounded a little off-putting.

Imagine my delight yesterday when I was going through the checkout line at our Whole Foods and found a basket full of Truffle Pigs sitting there by the cashier. Finally I have a local answer to my limerick! Yay! 😉

About CatTail Studio Arts

I am Theresa - the 'T' in CatTail Studio Arts. My husband, Chuck, is the guy behind the 'C'. Our tales cover our many interests including good food, adventurous travel, cooking, gardening, hiking, cycling, crafting ceramics, beekeeping and occasionally even cat tales!
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

